top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureKOR Blogger

SUNKit saves the day

Updated: Oct 10, 2018

Headed out to the lake for a big event. Started making it thru the checklist in my head: boat, gas, cooler, ice, drinks, hat, sunglasses, lifejackets, towels, music, snacks... I was on a roll. We got to the lake pushed in and were off. 4 hours into our excursion I noticed 2 of my sons getting pretty pink on the shoulders... I Forgot Sunscreen!


I opened up the compartment where we used to keep random items in the boat and my husband (who was not with us on this trip) had put these kits he picked up just weeks earlier into the boat. First things first. I hit my boys with some of this BURN Spray on the sensitive skin and then sprayed some AFTER SUN foam in their hands for some all over "skin relief" as the label said. Then we used the SHAKA LAKA sunscreen and lip balm for the remainder of the day.

After we got back to the house the kids continued to use the Spray and foam every once in a while to provide them with relief. Amazing. No Peeling! No Pain. No Sticky (aloe gel) feel, and the next day they just like they got a little color that looked like they got back from a week vacation at the ocean. Not sure what makes it work so good but it absolutely does.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page